Security

Privacy and Security is in our DNA

Respect for your privacy is coded into our DNA. Since we started CollabDeen, we’ve built our Services with a set of strong privacy principles in mind. In our updated Terms and Privacy Policy you’ll find:

  • Information that is easier to understand. Our updated Terms and Privacy Policy are easier to understand and reflect new features such as CollabDeen Community and CollabDeen App.
  • Our Privacy Policy explains how we work together to improve our services and offerings, like fighting spam across apps. Nothing you share on CollabDeen, including your messages, photos, and account information, will be shared with anyone or any of our other family of apps for others to see, and nothing you post on those apps will be shared on CollabDeen for others to see.
  • Your messages are yours, and we can’t read them. We’ve built privacy, end-to-end encryption, and other security features into CollabDeen. We don’t store your messages once they’ve been delivered. When they are end-to-end encrypted, we and third parties can’t read them.
  • No third-party banner ads. We still do not allow third-party banner ads on CollabDeen.
  • New ways to use CollabDeen. We will explore ways for you and businesses to communicate with each other using CollabDeen, such as through order, transaction, and appointment information, delivery and shipping notifications, product and service updates, and marketing. We do not want you to have a spammy experience; as with all of your messages, you can manage these communications, and we will honor the choices you make.
  • We strongly follow Privacy by design, you will be shown within a community only if you intend to do so. You will have all the choices you have from showing very basic profile to moderate profile within the communities. Outside community member will not know who you are as individual. If you are an existing user, you can choose not to have your CollabDeen account information shared for better products experiences. Existing users who accept our updated Terms and Privacy Policy will have an additional 30 days to make this choice by going to Settings > Account.